Term dates

2017/18
The following document contains all events related to parents: here.

Term One
UTC INSET Days* 31st August & 1st September 2017
Students Start: Monday 4th September 2017
Students End: Friday 20th October 2017
Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Tuesday 31st October 2017

Term Two
UTC INSET Day* 8th December 2017
Students start: Wednesday 1st November 2017
Students end: Wednesday 20th December 2017
Holiday: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Term Three
Students Start: Thursday 4th January 2018
Students End: Friday 16th February 2018
Holiday: Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 2nd March 2018
UTC INSET Days* 1st and 2nd March

Term Four
Students Start: Monday 5th March 2018
Easter Break: Friday 30th March to Friday 6th April inclusive
Mayday Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
Students End: Friday 25th May 2018
Holiday: Monday 28th May 2017 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term Five
Students Start: Monday 4th June 2018
Students End: Friday 20th July 2018
Summer Holiday: Monday 23rd July 2018

 

2018/19

Term One
UTC INSET Days* 3rd September, 4th September 2018 & 26th October 2018
Students Start: Wednesday 5th September 2018
Students End: Thursday 25th October 2018
Holiday: Monday 29th October 2018 to Friday 2nd November 2018

Term Two
UTC INSET Day* 7th December 2018
Students start: Monday 5th November 2018
Students end: Friday 21st December 2018
Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

Term Three
Students Start: Monday 7th January 2019
Students End: Friday 15th February 2019
Holiday: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Term Four
Students Start: Monday 25th February 2019
Easter Break: Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April inclusive
Mayday Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
Students End: Friday 24th May 2019
Holiday: Monday 28th May 2019 to Friday 1st June 2019

Term Five
UTC INSET Day* 22nd July 2019
Students Start: Monday 3rd June 2019
Students End: Friday 19th July 2019
Summer Holiday: Tuesday 23rd July 2019