Term dates

2016/17
Following a review of national holidays and exam schedules WMCUTC is committed to move towards a regular, five term programme. The ideal term pattern will consist of five individual eight week terms separated by two week holidays, with a longer holiday over the summer break.

Term One
Student Start: Tuesday 30th August 2016
Student End: Friday 21st October 2016
Holiday: Monday 24th October 2016 to Monday 7th November 2016

Term Two
Students start: Tuesday 8th November 2016
Students end: Friday 16th December 2016
Holiday: Monday 19th December 2016 to Monday 2nd January 2017

Term Three
Students Start: Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Students End: Friday 24th February 2017
Holiday: Monday 27th February 2017 to Friday 10th March 2017

Term Four – Part 1
Students Start: Monday 13th March 2017
Students End: Thursday 13th April 2017
Holiday: Friday 14th April 2017 to Friday 21st April 2017

Term Four – Part 2
Students Start: Monday 24th April 2017
Students End: Friday 26th May 2017
Holiday: Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017

Term Five
Students Start: Monday 5th June 2017
Students End: Friday 28th July 2017
Summer Holiday: Monday 31st July 2017

 

2017/18

Term One
UTC INSET Days* 31st August & 1st September 2017
Students Start: Monday 4th September 2017
Students End: Friday 20th October 2017
Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Tuesday 31st October 2017

Term Two
Students start: Wednesday 1st November 2017
Students end: Wednesday 20th December 2017
Holiday: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Term Three
Students Start: Thursday 4th January 2018
Students End: Friday 16th February 2018
Holiday: Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 2nd March 2018

Term Four
Students Start: Monday 5th March 2018
Easter Break: Friday 30th March to Friday 6th April inclusive
Mayday Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
Students End: Friday 25th May 2018
Holiday: Monday 28th May 2017 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term Five
Students Start: Monday 4th June 2018
Students End: Friday 20th July 2018
Summer Holiday: Monday 23rd July 2018